Tags

,

I wasn’t tagged, but I wanted to do this anyway. I read about this tag on The Quirky Reader and Books and Cleverness.

Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?

I got The Dark is Rising By Susan Cooper for 10 cents at a yard sale. Am I cheap or what?

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

George R.R. Martin, but not for the reason most people do. I just wish the man would write faster!

Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Harry Potter, I don’t even know how many times I’ve read the series!

Sloth -What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson, it’s 1007 pages in hardcover and I don’t want to get behind on my book reviews to read it. (This is one of those books that makes me thankful for Kindle.)

Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

I don’t really like intellectual books. :p

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

They’re fictional, so why not be perfect. 😉 My idea of perfect is Witty and cleaver, but not too good looking. (I realized I just described my male protagonist from Woven Magic…)

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

The Blood of Olympus. Okay, I already got the pre-order for my birthday, but I want it NOW!

I know I’m defeating the purpose of this tag thing, but I wouldn’t want to annoy, so I’m not tagging anyone. (Why I never posted my book award, I was too shy to nominate someone…)

Do you have a 7 deadly sins post? Please link it, or post yours below. 🙂

