Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

bookblogwrimo-banner

Sponsored by Bookbumblings, BookBlogWriMo is an alternative to NaNoWriMo (A writing competition every November. The goal is to write 50,000 words in a month.) where there are blogging prompts for each day. I’m of course cheating and doing one post a week instead.

Sorry for the late post, the writing was working! (so of course I forgot the rest of the world) I’ve figured out the problem I was having with my plot! *does a happy dance*

Blogging Toolkit

I don’t really use anything to help me with my blogging. I do love the WordPress app on my phone! (Although it doesn’t show everyone’s posts) It’s handy to have everyone’s comments come right in and then I don’t have to subscribe for replies. I’ve given up trying to comment back on it though, because it’s rather unreliable. (So if you’ve seen my like your review and then come back later to comment it’s because I read it on my phone.)

Blogging Workflow

I try to plan ahead, but it rarely works. So every week I realize I was supposed to post something the next day, go into a panic, then spend forever writing something up. I really should schedule posts, but wordpress doesn’t like me so my posts never post themselves.

I am a compulsive editor I read my post like 3 times before I post it, then I always notice another typo, so I have to edit it.

Memes

I’ve never done a blogging Meme, but I’ve tried (and failed) to do Top Ten Tuesday a couple of times. This week is different though! I’ve completed my top ten post ahead of time and tomorrow will be my first ever Top Ten Tuesday! (Now I just have to figure out how I do the link up thing)

Advice for New Bloggers

1. Relax and try not to stress

2. Just be yourself

3. Comment on other blogger’s posts. It starts conversation, you make friends, and more people find out about you.

4. Add pretty pictures

Review Process

I make notes on random things while reading and then it’s always an effort to find them all when it’s time to write my review. The moment I finish a book I write the review (occasionally the next day) because if I wait I’ll forget what I wanted to say. (and though I procrastinate other things I never put that off, because I know it won’t happen if I do)

Ratings System

My ratings are out of 10 Stars (Because 5 aren’t enough)

10 Stars – I am obsessed with this book, I adore it, and must own it now! I will read it again and again.

9 Stars – An awesome book, just short of perfection! I still feel the need to own it even though I’ve read it.

8 Stars – A great book! I want to buy it, but I’ll wait for the used book store to have it.

7 Stars – A really good book. I might buy it, but I might not.

6 Stars – A good book, and I’m glad I read it, but I probably won’t read it again.

5 Stars – Well I finished it. It was okay, not for me.

4 Stars – This is a bad book, I can’t believe I read the whole thing.

3 Stars – I didn’t finish this book it was so bad, but I read enough to know how bad it was.

2 Stars – I am haunted by this book. It’s so awful I still have bad dreams about it.

1 Star – This is not a book, it is a collection of words that someone is trying to pass off as a book. It never should’ve been published.


How do you rate books? What is your blogging process/ system?

