I’m sorry. I’ve been a terrible blogger lately! I was going to list all of the things that have gone wrong (Last week we had a plumber, two septic men, and an electrician here) but in truth I’ve just been crying and watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

I had a lovely vacation. My mom and I went to Florida and stayed with my cousin. (And the only thing that went wrong was our credit card was compromised, which made things interesting to be sure.) I’d never been to Florida before and I saw dolphins for the first time!

image

My sister joined us for three days so I got to see her too! (And her puppy! He’s gotten so big and he’s amazingly well trained!)
image

And when we got back I had unexpected house guests. (Especially since I don’t have a cat.)
image

I’m not a cat person but she’s so sweet! (Too bad I’m super allergic) I’m hoping I can find them all good homes. If anyone’s near Greenville Michigan and wants a cat let me know!
image

I’ll probably only be posting once a week until I get caught up on my comments. (Which is going to take a while.)

I read Becoming Jinn on vacation and right now I’m reading four books (which considering reading two books confuses me, I really should narrow it down.)

Thank you for not giving up on me! I’ve missed you all! What have you been doing?

